Guest: 14 Blue States, Plus Iowa, Join Hawaii’s Legal Challenge to Trump Travel Ban

313 0

“Fourteen states that voted for Hillary Clinton in the 2016 Presidential election plus one state that Donald Trump won (Iowa) and the District of Columbia have filed a brief supporting Hawaii’s continued legal challenge to the temporary travel and refugee ban in Executive Order 13780, signed by the president on March 6.

The fourteen blue states are California, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and Washington.

New York filed a friend-of-the-court brief on behalf of itself, the fourteen other states, and the District of Columbia on Monday.

The only states won by Hillary Clinton that have not yet joined the legal challenge are Colorado, Minnesota, Nevada, New Hampshire, and New Jersey.”


Kyplex Cloud Security Seal - Click for Verification